Lucy’s Outdoor Adventures

“I stay up too late…”

Thinking about posts, haha!

The only reason I started today’s post with the first line of Taylor Swift’s “Shake It Off” is because of this post (http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/opening-lines/) at WordPress’s The Daily Post. Check it out!

ANYWAY, onto today’s real post!

photo 2 (4)

Lucy was bored and had nothing to do 😦

photo 3 (4)

All of a sudden, she had an idea. She got out her bag and put in a water bowl, dog toy, and some doggie bags.

photo 4 (4)

Then she got out her leash and called her dog, Parker.

photo 5 (3)

Parker came and let her put on his leash like a good little dog.

photo 1 (6)

She got her bag and they headed outside!

photo 2 (6)

They stood at the edge of the park. “What should we do?” Lucy asked her dog.

photo 3 (6)

He barked and she took him off his leash and let him run around.

photo 4 (5)

Lucy threw his toy….

photo 5 (5)

And he got it and brought it back to her!

photo 1 (3)

Parker was thirsty, so Lucy gave him some water in his bowl.

photo 2 (3)

What a cute pair!

Bonus Pictures:

photo 3 (3)

photo 4 (2)

Just another day at the Wilson house!

photo 5 (2)

(P.S. Love my shoes? They’re xhilaration and I got them at the thrift store for a dollar!)

And, although she’s over a year old now, a picture of my dog when she was a puppy!

Paise

I got the idea for the dog collar, leash, and toy from Karen Mom of  Three (http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/)

And, a final update:

Posting is about to get difficult.

See, school recently started back, and I’ve been busy. SO: I will probably post only on the weekends and on Wednesdays. Sorry, but it’s the only way things will work. As soon as things calm down, I’ll be able to blog almost whenever! So do not lose hope!

This is Shai Wilson, signing off until another day! Party hard!

INFO ABOUT THIS POST:
Doll: Our Generation Doll “Ruby” (renamed Lucy)

Dress: American Girl “Addy’s Sunday Best”

Hair: In a french braid, bow made by me

Dog: Battat dog gotten at thrift store

Collar and Leash: Made by me, collar from corduroy and Velcro, leash from tape and yarn

Bag: Made by me

Bowl: Vitamin top

Toy: Made by me

Dog Bags: Made  by me, using a plastic bag and cardboard

Set: In front of my AWESOME silver dresser and in my front yard

 

Signature 2

One thought on “Lucy’s Outdoor Adventures

Thank you for wanting to comment on my blog, but please don't post anything mean or offensive! Thanks!

