My Trip to the (Yes, No Joke!) Chicago American Girl Store!

So, I had a pretty BOSS trip to Chicago recently that I wanted to tell y’all all about!

I ate way too much food, went shopping, and went to a planetarium. Basically, I had TONS OF FUN!

But, of course, one of my favorite parts was my trip to the Chicago American Girl store, which I have actually already been to, back in 2012. (I’ve been to 3 AG stores: This one, New York, and St. Louis)

Back to the story.

First up, I brought Addy. Here she is, posing beside the BeForever Addy, who had lined, not feathered brows. (The new Addy is supposed to have feathered ones….) OH WELL!

photo 1

Next up, the little Addy “room” display. (They also had an interactive one for some of the historicals, including an EGG CHAIR OF JULIE’S that you could sit in!!!!!!!

photo 2

(And yes, there was an IPad. There was one for every doll, so you could explore their world.)

Then, the big Addy display 🙂 YAYAY ADDY

photo 3

I took a picture of Samantha’s display, too, since she’s the newest historical. Well, sort of.

photo 5

And, my favorite of Samantha’s outfits, the FRILLY FROCK!

photo 1

Okay, I love this display. All of  the historicals are having a party!

photo 4

(The historicals, some of Isabelle’s stuff, and a bit of Bitty, along with the books, was on the first floor.)

You ride the escalator up to the modern floor, and here’s what was on the wall:

photo 3

No, I didn’t bring Maggie with me! But here’s another #33, on display, being her doppelgänger:

photo 2

The Two-In-One Track Outfit, which as a runner I adore:

photo 4

The piano, which as a long time pianist I adore:

photo 5

And of course, the old girls of the years:

photo 1

photo 2

Now, I’m sure y’all are dying to know: What did I get?

First, Addy’s new meet outfit!

photo 1

Second,  the Polka-Dot Raincoat:

photo 2

And third, Addy’s journey book!

photo 3

Detailed reviews are to follow, but for now, this will suffice, folks! Stay fabulous!

Halloweensignature.001

5 thoughts on “My Trip to the (Yes, No Joke!) Chicago American Girl Store!

Thank you for wanting to comment on my blog, but please don't post anything mean or offensive! Thanks!

