Friends and Fashion? Yes You Can! Part One (And Some Awards)

wpid-wp-1421027858136.jpeg

100_6050

“Did you know that you can use eyeshadow as concealer in a pinch?” My best friend Marcia flipped the page in her Teen Vogue, “And that you can wear sandals with socks? I didn’t know that was a trend!”

100_6049

“It shouldn’t be,” my sister Leslie added dryly. She was trying to do her homework.

100_6053

“Just because you don’t care about fashion doesn’t mean the rest of us don’t!” Marcia flipped another page.

100_6059

“That’s great guys,” I said, “But I need to practice my cello… and it’s hard to do with everyone in my room.”

100_6055

“Sorry, Abby… Let’s take a selfie before I go back home.” Marcia held up her phone.

100_6054

“Everyone say cheese!”

100_6056

(This is the selfie we took).

I guess I should explain. My name is Abby Carmichael, and I’m a junior at Vestige Arts School. I’m the one on the right. In the middle is my best friend Marcia Lions, who is also a junior. And finally, there’s my sister, Leslie Carmichael. Marcia and Leslie and I are all in the same grade, even though they are both a year older than me, because I skipped a grade.

100_6057

“Hey Abby, I’m gonna go to my room and finish my homework. See you tomorrow?” Leslie stood up with her things.

100_6052

“Yeah, night.”

100_6060

I started practicing my cello.

100_6065

So, I play the cello….

100_6062

Sew clothes…

100_6064

And do ballet! (That’s my idol, ballerina Sophia Maria Vestia.)

100_6066

I practice and practice and then discover that it’s getting late, and I need to go to sleep!

100_6067

I put on my pjs and took off my glasses.

100_6068

I set my alarm on my phone for 6 am.

100_6070

When I woke up the next morning I realized that I had slept through my alarm!

100_6072

I threw on some clothes, grabbed my cello….

100_6073

And headed off to school. Today was going to be a long day, I could already tell.

*************************

And thus ends part one of the photo story series!

I got two awards over the past few weeks. The first one is “The Darling Doll Blog Award”. I was nominated by AmericanGirlGuide. Here are the questions I have to answer:

1. How long have you been blogging?

I’ve been blogging since August 2014, so about 7 months.

2. What inspired you decide to start blogging?

I saw all the other doll blogs out there and thought, “I could do that!”

3. Which is your favorite doll that you don’t have?

Mia St. Clair, GOTY 2008

4. Do you think AG is over priced?

Um, yes!

5. What is your favorite kind of post? ( photo shoot, photo story, DIY etc.)

I like DIY posts the best.

6. If you could buy ANYTHING currently from AG, what would it be?

I would probably get a my american girl doll like this, check it to at this spot….(http://store.americangirl.com/agshop/html/set/id/1709/uid/86).

7. What is one retired doll you regret not buying?

Mia St. Clair, GOTY 2008.

8.  What would your dream custom doll look like?

She would look like Cath from the book Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

9. What doll is your lookalike?

This one (http://store.americangirl.com/agshop/html/set/id/1678/uid/86). She has long red hair with bangs, freckles, and hazel eyes.

10. What hobbies do you do?

I write stories, play piano, and read read read!

I nominate:

It’s a Doll World (https://itsadollworldblog.wordpress.com)

Doll DIYS (https://dolldiys.wordpress.com)

American Girl Doll Crafts and Fun (http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com)

Treasured Friendships With a Flair (https://treasuredfriendshipswithaflair.wordpress.com)

My questions for them:

1. What’s your favorite GOTY?

2. If given the choice, would you write American Girl fan fiction?

3. Do you like American Girl books or movies better?

4. Which is your favorite historical doll?

5. What is your favorite pasta shape?

I also got the same award from Clara’s Craft Corner XD Pretty funny, right?

Here were her questions:

1. Who was your first doll?

Maggie, who is a MAG #33.

2. If you could only get one more item from AG, ever, what would it be?

I would want to get the Campus Snack Cart.

3. What is your favorite doll blog?

Living a Doll’s Life (http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com)

4. What is your favorite place to buy doll accessories from?

Although I’ve never bought anything, I love all the cute stuff on Etsy!

5. Do you like to make things for your dolls?

Of course!

6. What is your dream doll?

One that is Addy’s friend Sarah. 🙂

7. How long have you been blogging?

Since August, so about 7 months.

8. What is your favorite color?

SPARKLY PINK.

9. Do you think AG is overpriced?

Of course!

10. What are your hobbies?

Writing, reading, and playing piano.

I nominate:

Living a Doll’s Life (http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com)

Eighteen Stiches (http://18inchstitch.blogspot.com)

Me and My Gals (https://meandmygals.wordpress.com)

Doll Mag (https://thedollmag.wordpress.com)

My questions for them:

1. What is your favorite hamburger topping?

2. Is sparkles a color, or nah?

3. Who is your favorite MAG?

4. Why did you start blogging?

5. Have you ever done a doll photo shoot?

That was a really long post 🙂

Well, this is me, Shai Wilson, signing off and wishing you a happy early Valentine’s Day!

Signature 2

9 thoughts on “Friends and Fashion? Yes You Can! Part One (And Some Awards)

  1. Thanks so much for the award, Shai. I actually did Darling Doll Blog Award post a while back, so I added your name to that post and I’ll answer your questions here.
    1. My favorite GOTY is probably Lanie, but I also really like Saige. And if Sonail counts, then she is one of my favorites.
    2. Probably not, because I’m not much of a writer.
    3. I like the books better, just because I’m a book person and not so much the movie type. But I do like watching the AG movies. 🙂
    4. My favorite HC doll is Samantha.
    5. Well, I usually eat Rotini, but I also like Penne.

    Thanks for nominating me, Shai! I enjoyed answering your questions. 🙂

    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Like

Thank you for wanting to comment on my blog, but please don't post anything mean or offensive! Thanks!

