Friends and Fashion? Yes You Can! Part Two (And More Awards!)

wpid-wp-1421027858136.jpeg

{Here’s part one, in case you missed it! https://dollsandthensome.wordpress.com/2015/02/09/friends-and-fashion-yes-you-can-part-one-and-some-awards/}

100_6103

A few days later, we were sitting in my living room. I was playing the cello, as usual, Marcia was on her phone, and Leslie was playing with my cat.

100_6104

“Oh my gosh,” said Marcia, “Guess what???”

100_6123

“What?” I asked.

100_6106

“Yeah, Marcia, what’s up?” Leslie added.

100_6114

“Vestige Arts School will be holding a beauty pageant in a month! I so have to do it!” She replied, reading from her phone.

100_6109

“Sounds… Inspirational?” Leslie was skeptical, I could tell.

100_6115

“Yeah, Marcia? I’m not sure how that would work,” I added.

100_6111

“It’ll work great. And you’ll make my dress.”

100_6105

“I will?  Okay…”

100_6107

“Perfect! Thanks, bestie!” Marcia was thrilled.

100_6121

Later that evening, when Marcia had gone home and Leslie was doing some homework, I went and sat in my sewing room.

100_6112

I had made plenty of things, including the dress I was wearing, but making a dress for Marcia? Without her asking me really??

100_6124

Sensing my worries, my cat hopped into my lap.

100_6126

I picked up my sewing scissors with new vigor. I was gonna do this.

********

So, I have TWO new awards!

8950721_orig

They are both the New Blogger Award.

Here are the rules:

~ Post the award on your blog.

~ Answer the questions you were given.

~ Nominate 4 to 7 blogs (they must have under 100 posts, and their blog has to have been running for less than a year), and leave a comment on their blog telling them they have been nominated!

~ Then come up with 4 questions to ask your nominees!

First are the questions from American Girl Guide:

1. What is your favorite current AG outfit? My favorite current AG outfit is Addy’s School Dress!

2. Who inspired you the most to start blogging? I was inspired by other blogs, who had large followings and pretty pictures. I like to make doll clothes and take pictures, and I wanted to show that to others.The blog that was the biggest inspiration, though, was American Girl Fan (americangirlfan.com)

3. Do you like GOTY, MAG, or Historical best? Probably historical, because even though some things are left out of the stories, it’s still fun to learn about different historical time periods. It’s much more interesting than Social Studies, too!

4. What is your favorite thing about blogging? I like to hear from other bloggers. It’s like we’re a community.

Here are the questions from Clara from Clara’s Craft Corner:

1. If you had to buy a non-AG doll, what doll would you buy? I would buy an Ellowyne doll. I think they are simply gorgeous! If I couldn’t get one of those, I’d get an Ever After High doll because I love the premise and how creative and cool they are!

2. Do you have any pets? If so, what? If not, do you want one? I have 2: a dog and a cat. My dog is 1 1/2 and is a beagle/Jack Russell mix. My cat is like a million years old and is an orange tabby.

3. What do you think about Grace Thomas? I think she’s cool, and her story is fairly interesting. However, I wish there was more diversity in the GOTY line and yet another white doll has discouraged me.

4. What inspired you to start a blog? Other blogs! They looked cool!

5. Do you think you will ever “outgrow” your dolls? At the current moment, no. And I hope I don’t!

So… I’m nominating 4 blogs. I nominate:

1. Dolltastically Fun (https://dolltasticallyfun.wordpress.com)

2. The Dolls Between Us (https://dollsbetweenus.wordpress.com)

3. Abriella Animated (https://abriellas.wordpress.com)

4. Dollies on a Budget (http://dolliesonabudget.blogspot.com)

Here are my questions:

1.  If you could create your own historical, what would she be like?

2. Do you think AG should make boy dolls?

3. What is your favorite 18 inch doll brand? (excluding AG)

4. Have you ever made any doll clothes?

Thanks for the awards, American Girl Guide and Clara! (note: the dress that Maggie said she made in the photo story, I made! Cool, huh?)

Well, stay fabulous!

Love y’all,

Signature 2

3 thoughts on “Friends and Fashion? Yes You Can! Part Two (And More Awards!)

  1. Thank you for nominating me!

    Here are my answers…

    1. If you could create your own historical, what would she be like?
    I’m not sure because I haven’t read the books American Girl has yet. I’ve only read the one for Marie Grace.

    2. Do you think AG should make boy dolls?
    I think it would be really cool if they did, but it does not fit in “American Girl.” It might not be as special if they did. At the same time though, the custom boy dolls I have seen are really cute! So I’m not sure.

    3. What is your favorite 18 inch doll brand? (excluding AG)
    I am not very familiar with other 18 inch doll brands.

    4. Have you ever made any doll clothes?
    Yes, I make most of my doll’s clothes!

    Like

  2. Hi. This is Hallie from Dollies On A Budget. I’ll be writing my answers soon. (I just saw this) Thanks for nominating me! 😀

    Hallie
    15dollsandcounting on YouTube
    Dolliesonabudget.blogspot.com

    Like

Thank you for wanting to comment on my blog, but please don't post anything mean or offensive! Thanks!

