Meet Kaya!

Yes, I disappeared for a bit (life happened, things like band concerts and tests and the like), but I’m back, and, if the title didn’t clue you in, I got a new doll!!

Meet Kaya!!!!!!!

100_6335

100_6333

100_6329

100_6330

100_6319

100_6316

100_6323

100_6322

The weather was still gross at this point outside, so I got creative with flash and a window. Not bad, if I do say so myself.

About a week after Kaya came, I went to Chicago for a wedding.

unnamed

unnamed-1

Of course I stopped by the American Girl Store, where Kaya found a twin!

unnamed-2

All I got this time was a purple AGP Chicago souvenir shirt. (To see my detailed visit to AGP Chicago in October 2014, go to https://dollsandthensome.wordpress.com/2014/10/10/my-trip-to-the-yes-no-joke-chicago-american-girl-store/)

100_6337

Here is Kaya’s meet outfit and book. I’ve read the beginning of the book (it’s fairly good :D) and the outfit is pretty awesome. I’ll have to do some research to determine historical and cultural accuracy, though.

100_6338

Also, recently I drew Elsa. Here’s me, in the midst of my drawing 😀 (yes, those are Kaya’s feet)

100_6343

And the end result! Not bad, eh? If I do say so myself 😉

Well, stay fab and smile!

Signature 2

One thought on “Meet Kaya!

Thank you for wanting to comment on my blog, but please don't post anything mean or offensive! Thanks!

